Uncategorized

“Income producing” tasks

In this world of social media and sharing, it is so easy to get sidetracked from your work. You can spend hours finding beautiful pins of Thirty-One products. Stay on Facebook groups, sharing ideas and asking questions.

There are so many resources. Great!! But….is it really?

My mentor suggested I concentrate on “income producing” tasks. And it’s made a big difference. Instead of pinning a bunch of Thirty-One images, I contact customers to ask if they need anything. Rather than read article on direct sales, I made a recruiting postcard to hand out at my event next week. You see the difference?

Plus, I’m busy. We all are. I have kids, a house, pets…there is a lot of things that have to get done in my day! If I concentrate on a solid 30 minutes of….here it is again….”income producing” tasks my business is in a better place. I AM IN A BETTER PLACE! I have prioritized, gotten important things done and now I can play Candyland with my daughter and have no guilt or things looming over me!

And I’ll check out Pinterest tonight on the couch for fun!

Leave a Reply

