Customers · Work at home

Is selling hard?

A lot of people are uncomfortable with the idea of selling something. You don’t want to ask people for things. You don’t want to hear “no”.

I get it. I feel the same way.

However, I love selling Thirty-One. And I love encouraging people to see beyond the sales part of it.

1- I love the products. It’s easy to gush when I love most of the product line

2-I want to help people. Which tote is best for a laptop? Is this purse too big for my petite frame? Which wallet is best? It’s great to talk to your customers about the products, give them information, show them a sample and help them decide what’s best for them.

3-I ask people to remember that I sell Thirty-One. I ask people to give out my name so their friends know I sell it. Having customers from my friends’ friends’ friends is my aim! I want to sell to people well beyond my little circle. My goal is not to get every friend to buy from me.

Is it selling? Yes. You need to do the little sales tricks: remind them of sales, ask if they need anything else with their order, ask if they want information on having a party. You do need to put your feet on the ground, phone in your hand and sell your product. BUT….it’s so much easier when you enjoy what you sell.october-special-bundle_scarf

Leave a Reply

